Support Center

Why do I need to authenticate to use a Social Channel?

Last Updated: Nov 07, 2018 10:34AM CST
The app requires participants to authenticate to Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn before being able to post using that social channel. Authenticating grants us the permissions to share a message and post on your behalf. 

Without completing the authentication process we do not have the required permissions to link to your account and post any messages you would like to share.
 
5d2f485d4ba829a78818235252f5a075@boundlessfundraising.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete