Support Center

Can I opt out of Scheduled Messages?

Last Updated: Jun 15, 2018 09:41AM CDT
Scheduled Postings is one of our leading fundraising features which generates the most fundraising donations. We do not recommend opting out of this feature. However, if a participant chooses this feature is not for them then YES, participants can always opt out of scheduled messages at any time. 

Participants have the option to opt out of Scheduled Postings entirely or make edits to which platforms scheduled postings should be posted.

To opt out of social channels entirely, please follow the steps below:

1. Go to the Scheduled Messages tab in the Social App
2. Deselect all messages
3. Click on the social icons to deselect. The icons should be grey
4. At the bottom of the page, select Save to save the new changes
5. You should see a pop up that says " You have opted out of all scheduled messages and social channels."

Participants are always able to add scheduled postings at any time as long as the scheduled postings are in the future. 
5d2f485d4ba829a78818235252f5a075@boundlessfundraising.desk-mail.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete